Excited for the Fashion Week

Does Frankfurt do fashion? Celebrity hairdresser Tobias Tröndle, who has already styled world-famous models such as Toni Garn, Julia Stegner and Karolina Kurková for the catwalk at Berlin Fashion Week, and who previously breathed fashion air in New York and Paris for several years, answers this question, a current hot topic, with a resounding yes: “Frankfurt has what it takes. When I heard that Fashion Week was coming to us, me and my team, were immediately on fire. I am happy for the Main metropolis, it could become sexier as a result. Even more: “It’s great that some very well-known exhibitors have already announced their participation and that all the influencers will be exploring the city during the fair – this hype alone will have an impact. Overall, not only hairdressers, but also hotels and restaurants will benefit from the fashion fair”. (…)

What the Corona crisis is doing to hairdressing fashion can already be seen: “One trend is probably towards letting your hair grow out instead of fringes to show more face. With a mask, fringes and maybe some glasses, you can hardly see your face anymore. (…)

Are there any summer trends? “Different bob lengths, in the direction of Parisian chic. No more plain colours, everything becomes more natural, many honey and caramel shades. For men, a counter-movement to the barber-cut will begin, namely longer hair with a stepped cut. (…)

source: Frankfurter Neue Presse, 30 July 2020 – https://www.fnp.de/

Menu

Vorfreude auf die Fashion Week

Kann Frankfurt Mode? Von Starfriseur Tobias Tröndle, der schon weltbekannte Models wie Toni Garn, Julia Stegner und Karolina Kurková für den Laufsteg der Berliner Fashion Week stylte und zuvor einige Jahre in New York und Paris Modeluft atmete, bekommt diese Frage, die viele derzeit beschäftigt, ein klares Ja als Antwort: „Frankfurt kann. Als ich hörte, die Fashion Week wechselt zu uns, war ich genau wie mein Team sofort Feuer und Flamme. Das freut mich für die Mainmetropole, sie könnte dadurch sexier werden.“ Mehr noch: „Toll, dass sich bereits sehr bekannte Aussteller angekündigt haben und zudem die ganze Influencer während der Messe die Stadt erkunden werden.Allein dieser Hype wird schon Auswirkungen haben. Insgesamt profitieren von der Modemesse nicht nur Friseurgeschäfte, sondern auch Hotellerie und Gastronomie.“ (…)

Was die Corona-Krise mit der Friseurmode macht, bemerkt es bereits: „Ein Trend geht wohl dahin, sich statt Pony die Haare rauswachsen zu lassen, um mehr Gesicht zu zeigen. Mit Maske, Pony und vielleicht noch einer Brille sieht man ja praktisch nichts mehr vom Gesicht. (…)

Gibt es Sommertrends? „Verschiedene Bob-Längen, in Richtung Pariser Chic. Keine Uni-Farben mehr, alles wird natürlicher , viele Honig- und Karamelltöne. Bei den Männern wird eine Gegenbewegung zum Barber-Cut einsetzen, nämlich längere Haare mit Stufenschnitt. (…)

Quelle: Frankfurter Neue Presse, den 30. Juli 2020 – https://www.fnp.de/

Menü